The Board of Supervisors is the main governing body in Wythe County. The Board members are elected by the citizens of the county and serve four-year terms. The main goal of the Board of Supervisors is to maintain the county in the best way possible. They accomplish this by preparing the county budget, setting the county tax rates, appointing members of various boards and committees, constructing and maintaining county buildings, adopting the county’s comprehensive plan, and adopting and enforcing ordinances for police, sanitation, health, and other regulations permitted by state laws.


First Row: Rolland Cook (Vice Chair), Brian Vaught (Chair), Ryan Lawson
Second Row: Jesse Burnett, Jamie Smith (Chair Pro-Tem), Stacy Terry, Dicky Morgan

YouTube videos of the Wythe County Board of Supervisors meetings are available on YouTube at the following link:

(DISCLAIMER: The above link will redirect you to another website, not controlled by the county.)